# Feeder Finder — Filter 5 Feeders by Capacity

> Filter automatic pet feeders by food type, hopper capacity, meals per day, Wi-Fi band, warranty and price. Every result links to a sourced breakdown.

Source page: /feeder-finder/

---
**Affiliate disclosure:** The Pet Docket earns a commission from some links on this site. That never changes what we publish or how we rank a product. [How we make money](/disclosure/)

[The Pet Docket](/) Menu

[Litter boxes](/best-self-cleaning-litter-box/)[Feeders](/best-automatic-cat-feeder/)[Finder](/litter-box-finder/)[Pet insurance](/pet-insurance/)[Methodology](/methodology/)

[Methodology](/methodology/) The Pet Docket [Disclosure](/disclosure/)

# Find the right feeder

Set your constraints and the dataset filters as you go. Every row links to the sourced breakdown behind it.

[Filter the five feeders](#finder)

[Compare every feeder](/best-automatic-cat-feeder/)[How we work](/methodology/)[The dataset as JSON](/api/catalog.json)

![A silver tabby cat and a yellow labrador retriever in profile, rim lit against a near black background.](/photos/hero-2.jpg)![A white cat and a border collie in profile, rim lit against a near black background.](/photos/hero-3.jpg)![A ginger cat and a german shepherd in profile, rim lit against a near black background.](/photos/hero-4.jpg)![A cat’s muzzle and whiskers in the foreground with a dog’s muzzle resting beside it, against black.](/photos/whisker-both.jpg)

5 automatic feeders Read 28 Oct 2026

## Set the constraints

Five automatic feeder records, filtered as you change each control.

Every control reads a field the source published: the food the feeder handles, the hopper capacity, the number of meals a day, the price we read, the Wi-Fi band, the warranty length, app control and the noise figure. A record that does not publish the value you are filtering on drops out rather than being guessed at.

The count under the list tells you how many records are still standing. Each row keeps its source and the date it was read, and the button takes you to the breakdown behind it.

Animal

All Cats Dogs

Food type Dry or wet Dry food only Handles wet food

Minimum capacity (L) Any capacity 1 L or more 3 L or more 4 L or more

Meals per day Any At least 6 At least 8 10

Maximum price No limit 

Wi-Fi band Any 2.4 and 5 GHz 5 GHz capable 2.4 GHz only

Minimum warranty Any At least 1 year At least 2 years At least 3 years

Requirements

 App control required  Quieter than 40 dB

Reset all filters

## Automatic feeders

5 of 5 shown

### [PETLIBRO Granary Smart Camera Feeder](/reviews/petlibro-granary-camera/)

Rotary dispenser, 1080p camera, two-way audio · 5 L hopper · 10 meals a day

Cats & dogs5 L10 meals/day2.4 + 5 GHz2 yr warrantylower setup risk

Source: [PETLIBRO official store](https://petlibro.com/products/petlibro-granary-automatic-pet-feeder-with-camera) · read 2026-10-17

$139–$150

[Read the breakdown](/reviews/petlibro-granary-camera/)

### [PETLIBRO One RFID](/reviews/petlibro-one-rfid/)

RFID collar tag controlled lid, sealed rotor · 3 L hopper · 10 meals a day

Cats & dogs3 L10 meals/day2.4 + 5 GHz2 yr warrantylower setup risk

Source: [Toolsmarts Canadian feeder comparison](https://toolsmarts.ca/2026/07/24/best-smart-pet-feeders-in-canada) · read 2026-10-28

Price not published

[Read the breakdown](/reviews/petlibro-one-rfid/)

### [PETKIT YumShare Dual-Hopper with Camera](/reviews/petkit-yumshare-dual-hopper/)

Dual hopper, auto-tracking camera, two-way audio · 21 cup hopper · Meal count not published

Cats21 cups2.4 + 5 GHzlower setup risk

Source: [Toolsmarts Canadian feeder comparison](https://toolsmarts.ca/2026/07/24/best-smart-pet-feeders-in-canada) · read 2026-10-28

Price not published

[Read the breakdown](/reviews/petkit-yumshare-dual-hopper/)

### [SureFeed Microchip Pet Feeder Connect](/reviews/surefeed-microchip-connect/)

Microchip reader, locking bowl, integrated scale · 0.4 L hopper · Meal count not published

Cats & dogs0.4 Lwet food3 yr warrantylower setup risk

Source: [Brand product page (Sure Petcare)](https://www.surepetcare.com/en-us/pet-feeder/microchip-pet-feeder-connect) · read 2026-10-28

$194.86–$239.4

[Read the breakdown](/reviews/surefeed-microchip-connect/)

### [PetSafe Smart Feed 2.0 Wi-Fi](/reviews/petsafe-smart-feed-2-0/)

App-controlled auger feeder with a 24-cup dry-food hopper, a stainless bowl with a removable holder, and an optional 15-minute Slow Feed mode with Amazon Alexa support. · 5.68 L hopper · 12 meals a day

Cats & dogs5.68 L12 meals/day2.4 GHz1 yr warrantymoderate setup risk

Source: [Retailer product page (Chewy) carrying PetSafe's own product copy](https://www.chewy.com/petsafe-smart-feed-20-wifi-enabled/dp/218595) · read 2026-10-28

$107.86–$129.95

[Read the breakdown](/reviews/petsafe-smart-feed-2-0/)

## What the dataset holds

Seventeen products across four families, thirty four to forty fields each.

Five of the records are automatic feeders, eight are self-cleaning litter boxes, two are water fountains and two are indoor dog potties. Prices are dated on fifteen of the seventeen records, and every one of the seventeen carries a cited source. We have published no first-party measurements yet.

![A cat's paw dipping into a bowl on a dark surface, lit from one side.](/photos/bowl-both.jpg)

5

feeder records, each one with a cited source and the date it was read

0

first-party measurements published, because our own bench is not running

## What it cannot tell you

The finder filters published facts. It cannot tell you how a feeder behaves in your home.

-   Whether the feeder keeps time when the power does not. Backup is published where the source stated it.
-   Whether it tells your pets apart. Recognition is published where the source named a method.
-   Whether the price will hold. Every price is an observation at a named source on the date it was read.
-   Which feeder is best. The list filters, it does not rank, and we publish no score we have not earned.

## The same data, no interface

Filtering happens on your side. The dataset itself never changes.

The same records are available as JSON at [/api/catalog.json](/api/catalog.json), described in [the OpenAPI document](/openapi.json), and reachable by agents through the [public lookup service](/auth.md).

Fetched live from the public API. Your filter selections never leave your browser.

## Before you filter

**Does the finder change for dogs?** There is an animal control at the top of the filter. Four of the five feeders are sold for both cats and dogs, and one, the PETKIT YumShare dual hopper, is sold for cats only. Switching the control narrows the list to the records the maker sells for that animal. The animal a product is sold for is a property of the product, so nothing else on the page changes.

**What does the filter read?** Every control reads a field the source published: the food the feeder handles, the hopper capacity, the number of meals a day, the price we read, the Wi-Fi band, the warranty length, app control and the noise figure. Nothing is estimated. A record that does not publish the value you are filtering on drops out of the list.

**Can it feed wet food?** The food control separates dry only feeders from the models the source says handle wet food. Where a source did not say, the record does not claim it, and the specification table on each review says so.

**What happens in a power cut?** Battery backup is published where the manufacturer stated it. Where the source did not state one, the record says the source did not state it rather than guessing.

**Can I use the data myself?** Yes. The dataset is published as JSON with a documented schema and an open endpoint, and the endpoints are described in an OpenAPI document. Use it, cite it, and tell us what you found.

## Read the record, not the summary

Every figure on a review page carries the page it came from and the date we read it.

[See the breakdowns](/best-automatic-cat-feeder/)

[The Pet Docket](/)

Every number we publish carries the source it came from and the date we read it. Where we could not verify a figure, we leave it out rather than estimate it.

#### Reviews

-   [Best self-cleaning litter boxes](/best-self-cleaning-litter-box/)
-   [Best automatic cat feeders](/best-automatic-cat-feeder/)
-   [Best automatic dog feeders](/best-automatic-dog-feeder/)
-   [Best dog water fountains](/best-dog-water-fountains/)
-   [Litter box finder](/litter-box-finder/)
-   [Feeder finder](/feeder-finder/)
-   [Dog gear finder](/dog-gear-finder/)
-   [Pet insurance comparison](/pet-insurance/)

#### About

-   [How we work](/methodology/)
-   [About The Pet Docket](/about/)
-   [Affiliate disclosure](/disclosure/)
-   [Contact](/contact/)

#### For tools

-   [llms.txt](/llms.txt)
-   [llms-full.txt](/llms-full.txt)
-   [Product dataset](/api/catalog.json)
-   [API catalog](/.well-known/api-catalog.json)
-   [auth.md](/auth.md)

© 2026 The Pet Docket. Dataset v1.1.0, observed 2026-10-28. [Privacy](/privacy/) · [Disclosure](/disclosure/) · [Methodology](/methodology/)

Photographs on this site were generated for The Pet Docket and show cats and rooms, not the products reviewed. Product photography is needed; until then every product is described from its published specification.
